West Africa next…

Less than four weeks until I head off a new adventure.  This time West Africa. voodoo

Whilst I am in Benin it will be National Voodoo day, a religion practiced by 60% of the population.  My plan is to attend one of the many festivals here; where the roots of this truly cultural celebration began.  Away from the sensationalised films I am keen to see and understand how the locals celebrate the largest religious day in their calendar.

Additionally I am also hoping to learn the skill of retro-running, or in layman terms running backwards.  Ghana seems to excel at this, holding the World record of 13.6 seconds for 100m.  Perhaps though I need to improve my forward running first….

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

